I just wanna have FUN, but not today

Having fun feels good. Sometimes I don’t think I get enough fun. And sometime I am guilty of having too much fun; oh wait, is that even possible?

But last night I had so much fun that today I have a headache. No, I did not over drink but I did laugh hard and often throughout the evening.  Today I do not feel all my cylinders firing correctly so I am going to make you wait another day for my blog on FUN.

Instead I am going to take good care of myself by resting awhile and by drinking lots of fluids. Then I will contemplate where to put the tree this year.

What do you do to take good care of yourself when you are not feeling up to snuff’? Do you push harder? Or do you make yourself slog through impossible tasks and then tell yourself and the world you had no choice in the matter? Or do you do what you absolutely must, but no more, and allow your mind and body to catch up? Think about it. Seriously.

I lived in chaos for YEARS, telling myself and anyone who’d listen that I had NO CHOICE. But really I lived to have something to complain about and begged for sympathy…oh, I would have complained heartily if you had even suggested  I had a choice or that I liked my private hell. But looking back I realize I had lots of choices and options that I never chose to take.

Live and learn. That is what life is all about. So, as I rest and recharge my batteries, please remember that no matter what your belief system, at least one day of the week is a Sabbath day. I hope you will give yourself the gift of at least a small window to rest.

I am grateful for the realization that I have choices. I hope you will choose wisely today as well.

Until tomorrow.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Arline
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 14:19:38

    Well said. As my son is going down for a nap I figure what the heck, I may as well too. I think women especially for some reason feel guilty for taking time for ourselves. Today I will nap guilt free darn it! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dr Moe
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 10:54:30

    Recognizing Choice…. is Power!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

